Tuesday, March 22, 2011

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Quarter Final Matches Schedule

AFTER THE month-long journey of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011, eight teams qualified for the quarter finals of the mega event. Fourteen teams divided into two groups played six matches each with their group mates in the group league stage of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011.

In the group league stage, Pakistan won five matches and lost one against New Zealand. Sri Lanka won four, lost one against Pakistan, and one match against Australia ended without result.

Defending champion Australia also won four matches, lost one against Pakistan and one ended without result but the Sri Lankans were placed in the second spot in the point table with better net run rate. New Zealand finished fourth with four wins and two losses against Australia and Sri Lanka.

In group 'B', South Africa is at the top spot with five wins and a loss against England in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 league stage. The Indian team with four wins, one loss and a tied match against England finished second.

England qualified for the knock out round with three wins, two losses and a tied match, whereas West Indies won all its three matches against minnows and lost all three matches against South Africa, England and India respectively.

The quarter finals of the Cricket World Cup 2011 will begin from March 23 at Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur between Pakistan vs West Indies.

Here is quarter finals matches schedule of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011:

Ist Match Wed, Mar 23 2:00 PM IST Pakistan vs West Indies Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

IIndThu, Mar 24 2:30 PM IST India vs Australia R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

IIIrd Fri, Mar 25 2:00 PM IST South Africa vs New Zealand Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpu

IVth Sat, Mar 26 2:30 PM IST Sri Lanka vs England Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad

No comments:

Post a Comment