Monday, June 13, 2011

Indian Cricketers Salary

Following are the players offered central contracts by BCCI (2010-2011)

Grade A: Retainership Fees Rs 1 crors

Players in Grade A: Sachin Tendulkar, M S Dhoni, Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, V V S Laxmam, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Sing, Zaheer Khan.

Grade B: Retainership Fees Rs 50 Lakh

Players in Grade B: Yuvraj Singh, Ishant Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Praveen Kumar, Virat Kohli, M Vijay, Pragyan Ojha.

Grade C: Retainership Fees Rs 25 Lakh

Players in Grade C: S Sreesanth, Amit Mishra, R Ashwin, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Abhimanyu Mithun, Vinay Kumar.

In addition to the Retainership fees players playing XI will also be paid the following:

Fees per Test Match – Rs 7 Lakh
Fees per ODI (One Day International) – Rs 4 Lakh
Fees per T20 Match – Rs 2 Lakh
Document ActionsSend this Print this    Share |

Sunday, June 12, 2011

Funny cricket clips - Funnier than soccer

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 funny moments

Funny Football 2011 (with sound dub/effects)

CCL Logo Launch suriya shiva sarath kumar radhika bharath Part 2

CCL Logo Launch suriya shiva sarath kumar radhika bharath Part 1

CCL 2011:Final Match: Karnataka Bulldozers Vs Chennai Rhinos Chennai Rhi...

CCL 2011 Match 1 Chennai Rhinos Vs Telugu Warriors Chennai Rhinos Batt...

Celebrity Cricket League[CCL] Images

Celebrity Cricket League[CCL]

After a sensational ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 and the ongoing IPL 2011, there is still going to be more cricket this year. However, the game will be played by celebrities this time. Glamour and sports came together on Wednesday evening at Taj Coromandel. For the first time in the country, film fraternities of the South — Tamil, Telugu, Kannada — and also Bollywood will play in the T-20 format of Celebrity Cricket League.

The initiative aims to raise awareness on piracy and ways to combat it. As per last year’s statistics, the Indian entertainment industry lost over Rs 4,000 crore and 6,00,000 jobs due to piracy. At the event, actors from the Chennai team walked the ramp and unveiled the logo of the team – Chennai Rhinos, led by actor Suriya.

The theme song of CCL was also played during the occasion. The event was followed by fashion show choreographed by Ganesh Gurung. Models wearing masks of actors sashayed down the ramp and also danced to the super hit songs of Rajnikanth, Kamal Haasan and Suriya.

Beginning June 4, at Bengaluru, the first edition of the CCL will have four teams playing six league matches and the finals will be held in Hyderabad on June 12.

In Chennai, the matches will be held on June 5 – Telugu vs Hindi (3pm) and Kannada vs Tamil (7pm).

R Sarath Kumar, President, South Indian Film Artistes’s Association, R Radha Ravi, General Secretary, Vagai Chandrasekar, Treasurer, have actively invovled in this league. Tamil team comprises of R Sarath Kumar, Vishal, Jithan Ramesh, Vikranth, Arya, Shanthanu Bhagyaraj, Bharath, Ramana, Jayam Ravi, Viishnu, Abbas, Karthik Kumar, Madhavan, Mirchi Shiva and Shaam.

Also present at the occasion were Ganga Prasad, MD of GVR Infra and Raja Rao, Chairman Prathyusha Group who are the owners of the Tamil Franchisee. CCL Directors Radikaa Sarath Kumar, Srinivasulu Moorthy, Tirumal Reddy and Vishnu Induri were also part of the event. However, Madhavan, Arya and Vishal could not preside over the event owing to their respective shooting schedules. Bollywood team, Mumbai Heroes, is led by Suniel Shetty with Salman Khan as its icon player.

Telugu team, Telugu Warriors is led by Venka
tesh and Kannada team, Karnataka Bulldozers is led by Sudeep

V.Sehwag-Cricket Celebrity Photos

V.Sehwag Family Photos

MS Dhoni with his wife in Goa beach - Photos